Author Topic: Unemployment frustrations  (Read 16263 times)

lostmyway

• Karma Group
Unemployment frustrations
« on: February 14, 2017, 07:37:00 PM »
Hi all

I have been looking for a job since 2013 and i STILL don't have another job. Do the DWP expect me to live on fresh air, or is that expected these days?  As previously mentioned I have been studying for a degree since 2013 also, and am still doing it.  I look on Indeed for something to apply for, and find practically nothing.. and when I do find something I get no reply whatsoever?

I am only 45 and am not ready to retire just yet. Voluntary work is fine but it doesn't pay any bills.  I honestly do not know what to do for the best.  I have never been able to move out as I have never had a job that paid enough money. I had one for 13 years but that was low-paid and had a lack of prospects.  I am completely in limbo and dont know what to do anymore.  There is a job club in my local town that is held once a week but that's about as much help as you can expect around here from anybody.  It's a very depressing situation to be in and do not know what to do next.

I applied for 3 jobs last week but got no reply.

Amanda_George

• Please be gentle with me!
  • Administrator
  • "Auntie Banana"
    • Amanda's ultimate navigation to all her webpages
Re: Unemployment frustrations
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2017, 11:13:36 AM »
Might be worth applying for ESA and PIP?  It's far from ideal but better than nothing until you find a job.  The ones that don't reply to you aren't worth bothering with, I reckon... if they can't send a reply to you out of politeness, they may not care about their employees that are already there either?

Don't give up, keep trying... there's something out there for you!
Money talks, chocolate sings!  :-D

May your life be as pleasant as you are.

lostmyway

• Karma Group
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2017, 11:41:43 AM »
Hi Amanda_George