Author Topic: Hi  (Read 2704 times)

soselo

Hi
« on: October 21, 2013, 11:38:04 PM »
Hi.

Let me begin by saying I have never been a member of any forums, anywhere, ever and haven't posted anything so I apologize for my lack of forum ethics.

Thanks for letting me join the community.

As I'm typing this barrage of nonsense, I question my motives to do so. Am I sad, am I lonely, am I depressed, am I attention seeking? I really don't know anything anymore.
Let me begin by saying I'm 22 years of age. I've been to jail once for almost 2 years for a very serious crime. I'm an Economics and Finance graduate now. I'm working in a prestigious company in the heart of London city. I have a caring family (I believe). I have a beautiful ''girlfriend'' as young and as cliche as that sounds.
And yet I'm always sad. I always feel I'm not living up to the standards of my family. I feel I'm not living up to the standards of MYSELF. I'm no conspiracy theory freak but I see everything that goes on in the world and my inability to help kills me from the inside. Even as I type this my heart tears up. I have very strong sense of morals and of whats right and wrong. I'm always honest or I try to be as much as I can and as a result of that I dont have many friends. Well actually I'd say i have no friends at all, because we live in an era where being honest is seen as ''untactful'' and ''tasteless''. I tell people exactly where they stand and come across very harsh at times but I cant help it. I'd rather be a honest introvert rather than a smile faking extrovert.
I'm so full of love and yet there's a darker side that increasingly grows and gnaws at me. I'm scared of myself and what I'm capable of. Especially my total absence of fear.