Author Topic: I'm new today  (Read 2391 times)

hazleeyes

I'm new today
« on: September 09, 2013, 06:27:30 PM »
Hello, I'm new to all of this. I have been struggling for some time now and finally plucked up the nerve to go and see my doctor this week. I thought I'd join this sight to see if there's people out there who I can talk openly to.

My husband does not understand what's going on or how I feel, he doesn't want to talk about it and gets frustrated when all I seam to do lately is cry, His solution!.... 'just go see the doctor and get some happy pills' that will sort you out!!.... as you can tell he's not the most sympathetic of men. We have just recently moved house so I have no friends or family close by anymore and feel completely alone.

I've never suffered from depression before, to the outside world I'm a strong self employed business woman, coping with work, staff, and 2 children (9 &13) as well as running the family home, but underneath I'm crumbling fast and finding it more and more difficult to get out of bed and put the 'happy face' on..... most mornings I sit in my car and fight the urge to just turn the key and drive away.... never to be seen again!!!.... that cant be normal, can it??, what type of mother and wife does that make me!!!

So, I'm hoping that now I've started the ball rolling and have admitted to myself that I cant cope things will soon look better!

It would be good to talk to people who are going through the same, I just don't want to feel alone anymore!

:'(

craig84

• Karma Group
Re: I'm new today
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2013, 08:46:14 PM »
Hi and Welcome to the forums Lexie.

Im sorry your struggling now and glad your reaching out to this site for support. its a great place to meet like minded people and get things out and be listened to.

sorry not to offer much in the lines of lifesaving advice I just wanted to welcome you to the forums.

Your not alone here!!