Author Topic: Hi everyone  (Read 2549 times)

seaofsouls

Hi everyone
« on: June 23, 2010, 06:34:54 PM »
Hi newbie here.
I have just been to the doctors today,and diagnosed (if thats the right word)with depression.i have suffered with depression after my father died a few years back,i seemed to have recovered over that,until last week,when i was told i was to be tuped over to another company due to my present company losing a major contract.
This new company is further away,will be travelling 500 miles a week,which i dont think i will be able to cope with,and on top of that they are removing me from my office enviroment to being more hands on tools wise,it really is getting me down,i feel even lower this time than i did when my father died.And of course if i turn down the offer of work i,ll end up with nothing,and with a mortgage and other bills to pay,i fear i am about to lose everything.

Anyway to cut things short, i broke down this morning in front of the wife and kids,and then did it again at the doctors.
i have been prescribed citolapram.

CarolineS

Re: Hi everyone
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2010, 10:26:46 AM »
Hi,
I'm new here too and was just about to introduce myself when I saw your post. 
I've found citalopram very help as has my partner who started taking it about 3 months ago.  It has taken awhile for him to feel good with the doctor gradually increasing the dose, but he is now much more able to cope with life.  Please don't despair, just take things slowly and try not to pressure yourself, I'm sure things will improve for you.

Caroline
Caroline UK

seaofsouls

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2010, 09:40:01 AM »
Hi,
I'm new here too and was just about to introduce myself when I saw your post.