Author Topic: all new to me and confusing!-mirtazapine  (Read 4714 times)

davefarmer

all new to me and confusing!-mirtazapine
« on: July 20, 2012, 11:14:14 PM »
hello all hope everyone is ok

i could really do with some advice as im really rather new to this and i dont seam to be able to get the answers i need from my GP-that could be whole entire page full on its own!

im 30yr old guy with condition called cystic fibrosis of late its been hard hard work keeping on top of it, which in its self brought me down bit plus one of the medications i had to take occasionally, for three or fours weeks maybe twice year would also make me feel very low and depressed but once i finished the course i would usually go back to normal.

but my issue is this christmas time was very very low due to health being bad not responding to treatment and taking the antibiotic that made me feel depressed. so was perscribed 15mg mirtazapine which really helped took while to get used to but soon lifted my mood and sleep greatly improved my speach improved was far less irritable.
 but of late my mood had been fine but other symptoms seam to be coming back mainly taking ages to get to sleep at night and my speach being slurred feel quite sedate in my self to,
 GP said to up to 30mg which i did and just felt very zombiefied and seamed to stutter and slurr my words more over slept. so since gone back down to 15
 i do find that moderate amout alchol seams to put me right my speach goes back to normal and i feel more my self.
 i just dont know what to do with my self im usually quite good at working these things out,
 my biggest gripe is that no one in the health proffesion seams to have the time to give me advice or just sit and talk things through none of them inspire me with confidence that they know what there talking about
 so really wondering if any one has had similiar experience or can offer advice.
 ide like to try coming of the mirt but dont know how it would go

Zaf

• Banned