Author Topic: newbee looking for help & advice  (Read 2109 times)

1st class fool

• Karma Group
newbee looking for help & advice
« on: January 05, 2012, 10:37:15 AM »
hello to everyone!
please excuse my poor grammar & spelling,and any mistakes i may make with things i shouldnt say so do or post in the wrong place but i am a total noob to these forums.

just wanted to introduce myself,I am a 1st class fool! />.

so here is a little but long winded intro into my story......
it all started with a alcoholic father & a broken family then cigarettes & cannabis & alcohol then progressed to clubbing drugs xtc,speed,lsd,coke,that was when i was 15 i am now almost 34.

my clubbing days lasted for 10 or so years every weekend in which time i met a wonderful girl now my ex :( we were together for 15 years it was a very volitile relationship and i am ashamed to admit i was violent towards her and my family and am currently 1 month away from my 18 month suspended sentance/probation to end for harassment and fear of violence.

i stopped taking most clubbing drugs around 10 years ago but continued to use cannabis very heavily 24/7 365 and coke on numerous occasions up until new years day 2012.i have always had suicidal thoughts and many attempts to do so.i have barely left my bed room in the last 15 years other than to score or go out with my ex because she was stuck in with me & i was ruining her life.

obviously i knew i had problems but thought i knew best and didnt seek any help & buried my head in the sand.
then one night while working a night shift my ex ended our relationship & after a load of harrasing/threatening txt msgs i rushed straight out of work to goto her house,she had phoned the police and i was arrested and ended up in court which explains my supended sentance/probation and have spent the past 17 months in turmoil.

something had to change so eventually i contacted a local drug alcohol service and am currently waiting for my counselling appointment.