Author Topic: looking for someone who can relate...  (Read 1119 times)

lucyfer

looking for someone who can relate...
« on: June 09, 2012, 11:52:33 PM »
hi folks.

this is my first time here and from browsing the posts I thought it a good idea to make an account straight away as it seems there are some very thoughtful people on this here forum. I am hoping that speaking to people who have been in the same boat as me may help rekindle my love for life and people in general... id also like the chance to vent to people who dont have any preconceived judgements of me. so here goes...

i have found myself in a position whereby i have generally lost all interest in people, and hate almost everything. watching movies and tv makes it worse, as do social medias such as facebook and twitter (i used to LOVE facebook)... as all i see is the epitomy of everything i hate in human life and people... a lot of the time i know it has a lot to do with my own lack of self worth - i am over weight and have been since a young girl, and though i am intelligent and dont struggle to get attention from men, i am still very unhappy with the way i look. seeing constant images of what i wish i could look like absolutely does my head in (just go on a diet! sort it out! i hear you all thinking)... i can honestly say i have never really tried to lose the weight, but as i am trying to combat my depression and anxiety it is something that i am determined to address and fix. it took me a very long time to get to the doctor and get diagnosed with depression/anxiety, and now i am taking citalopram everyday. the doctor also recommended cognitive therapy, but i never took it up.