Author Topic: Newbie looking for people who understand  (Read 10105 times)

EllaStar

• Karma Group
Newbie looking for people who understand
« on: October 29, 2012, 01:46:30 AM »
So I'm very new to all this. I haven't been diagnosed with depression purely because I don't dare go to the doctors and tell someone that I am struggling. I have had spells of depression that have come and gone since I was about 13 but I am at my lowest point I have ever been. I've just started my career and a break down of a relationship have caused me to feel completely out of my depth and really just like a failure at life. I have days when I literally can't move out of bed and I just feel like it is the absolute end of the world. I sat in my cupboard at work the other day in the dark and just cried my eyes out. I told myself I was being pathetic and nothing will get done if I sit and cry but I just can't manage my emotions right now. I obsess about death and it is constantly on my mind that the life I am living is not really worth anything. I can't help but think that I make no positive impact on the world around me and I won't be remembered for being a remarkable person. I have no motivation or drive to do anything about that though. My friends don't know I cry myself to sleep at night and that I consider the benefits/consequences of my death everyday, and I couldn't tell them why I do because they just wouldn't understand and I'm sure they would think less of me.

I am really just looking to talk to other people who understand this feeling and can help me put all this misery into some kind of positive outlet rather than self destruction.

Ella

bookletters

• Karma Group
Re: Newbie looking for people who understand
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2012, 01:53:06 AM »
I completely understand you and I have been through exactly the same feelings.
Please, please go and see your GP, you don't have to suffer like this, it is completely unnecessary!