Author Topic: Hi I'm new to this  (Read 3636 times)

Kirstylw

Hi I'm new to this
« on: May 20, 2014, 07:15:10 PM »
Has anyone gradually reduced citalopram to change onto duloxetine?

Sweetpea

• Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
Re: Hi I'm new to this
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2014, 08:47:08 PM »
Hi, yes I have. My phych Dr who I was in under at the time switched me straight from Citalopram to Duloxetine.  He prescribed me clonazepam to take ove 2 weeks to help with change over.  This was 3 years ago and I am still on Duloxetine.

Anything else I can help with please ask.

X x
No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.

stewart

• Global Moderator
    • Lady Lynne
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2014, 12:43:01 PM »
Hi Kirsty, welcome to the forums. never heard of duloxetine,
but i switched from citalopram to certraline with no probs.
Without Love we are just a handfull of chemicals suspended in water

Pip

• Administrator
  • Super Hero
    • Soul of Adoption
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2014, 01:38:46 PM »
Welcome Kirsty.

I haven't switched from one anti depressant to another, there has always been a break.

Kirstylw

« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2014, 03:09:22 PM »
Thanks for all your replies.

I was on 40mg of citalopram and have just finished doing 5 days at 30mg, today I'm feeling not very steady on my feet, slight shakes, feeling sick. Tonight I start taking 20mg for 5 days then 3 days at 10mg. After this I have to start the deloxetine.
Has anyone else had side effects from reducing an antidepressant?

Grace

• Global Moderator
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2014, 04:39:59 PM »
Hello Kirstylw!