Author Topic: Hi  (Read 2473 times)

ickis13

Hi
« on: October 12, 2009, 01:39:07 PM »
Hi,

I've never done anything like this before so not sure how it works or what I should expect.

To be honest I don't really know what my problem is.  I have a great life, better than I ever thought I would be able to get.  I have a fantastic partner and beautiful step daughter but I just spend time thinking that I'm completely worthless and that they deserve better than me.  This is really starting to effect my relationship and I'm so scared I'm going to cause it to all go away.  I manage to snap myself out of it but by then the damage is done and I can't take back all the things I've said.  I try to make it up but the guilt just drags me back down.  I just don't know what to do to end this cycle,  I don't want to lose everything but I don't know how to get it back.  I think I may have pushed him too far.

He wants me to go to the doctors but I don't want medication and I don't feel comfortable talking to people about this stuff.  I feel stupid and weak so to say stuff like this with someone judging me feels too much.  I don't know what to do I've got everything I could have hoped for and its still not enough.  I feel alone and I don't know what to do to get it all back.

Thanks for listening

Ezel

Re: Hi
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2009, 08:02:14 PM »
 ^&*

If you decide to go to your GP he/she wont necessarily suggest meds .... I know from my own experience making that first step is difficult .... and if he/she is a good doctor you wont be judged.  Posting here is a good start as none of us are judgemental.

Seqed

Re: Hi
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2009, 04:11:29 PM »
Hi!